Hovering Lull

Sometimes I sit and feel something so strong
And other days, nights don’t exist

I wonder when my body will decide to finalize the divorce with my mind
Because I’ve been wanting my soul to feel it’s true freedom

I’m hoping that my skin will crack and my breath will seep through my shaking nerves and calm my bones as I release into the night
I’ll hover above like a creature quietly humming inside one’s ear
And whisper such lullabies
As the river carries my physical heart down the canal

Leave a Reply

