Dear B.

You told me that you wished you could have hugged me and held me close to your chest
And it was as though I got thrown back into time and my birth dad was sending me another message through you

I love you and I haven’t been present for most of my adult years
But I swear I hold you close
Your mind is flipping channels faster than I can keep up
And then the remote flicks through my brain waves and I’m trying to keep up with you

You said you hope we don’t leave your side and leave you alone

I won’t leave you, I love you
I won’t leave you, I love you
I won’t leave you, I’m not leaving you

Love your Grandson

Leave a Reply

