Even Glances

When soul sets steady highs

Low light controls

Im falling into flashing attire

And all I can do is sit and watch the streets whine as I make my way towards peace

Im not sure when I lost my mind, but I’m attempting to find out how to live without some sort of piece of hell inside me like a piece of gravel against scar
Tissue, wonder why I can’t be as tough as a calas, the ones on my heart worn dry

Thin, I am not, head weak, strong shoulders to support my cranium

And there we have it, sometimes im curious if other people can see through my window, cemented screens

I just want to hold something other than my past above my head

Maybe smile or three

Leave a Reply

