Hopeless Depressee

​People used to call me a leach, but he has been nothing but a bottom feeder towards me, sucking me of my self worth
He yells at me and I don’t always tune him in because hes determined to holler until I come at his becking call
I can’t see anything but haze

I can’t feel anything but everything at once

And I can’t desire anything but a mixture of death and decay and love
I just want to give in and little by little, I’m putting the icing on his cake

And step by step, hes ripping my bones out and laying them across my spine and using it as a ladder to lure me in
And I’m still here, but I’m crying for hope

Because it’s still in me and he knows that

Leave a Reply

