​Sometimes, struck by my thoughts

Like a pole in a thunderstorm

But not enough sand to make glass

My heart turns inside out
Sometimes, breaking even with the devil

As he waltzes and climbs up my leg

Like I’m about to be seduced and then murdered

But then shooken upside down and dropped on my brain
He laughes even when I’m close enough

And he cries

When I’m further 
What’s a little poison when I’m so used to being swallowed by my own throat

Stabbed by my own tongue 
I’ll never live a life where I’m not hiding

Where I’m not running from corner to alley

Leave a Reply

