Reacting 

​I’ve been watching, studying reactions

So don’t tell me I don’t know how to read

When words weren’t what I learned from
My language stemmed from the roots of leaves and pods on branches

Reaching out to hold me

Before I fell
Cradled for such little time

Crawling home to where there

Wasn’t another living soul

Ants making homes out of my nostrils

Drilling me on my time let fashion

Asking me questions like

Where did my sense of love go?
So I continued to latch onto loop holes and climb through, stammering for truth whilst stumbling over headaches
It’s like im constantly being pushed against my own body 

And my eyes are the jackpot

For my own window

Leave a Reply

