Falling Techniques

​Falling behind, comparing myself to

The way the spider has weaved it’s own home no matter where it lands

I can too, create homes in other things, but im attempting to make my own head a sanctuary
My body is crying for freedom, never felt so loose 

Cannoned, until I shed labels

That once suited me

Like the tie I now have hanging

Below my neck
Oh so beautiful are the things I’m letting go of, mistakes have been made, but I am slowly forgiving myself

For the things other people implanted into my head that i spewed
I’m broken, breaking sometimes

But im more than just a simple survival technique 

Leave a Reply

