Hawk Dusk

​Nightly hawk, lover of the dusk

At dawn we rise

Flee towards south

When all goes north
East never felt so desirable when im used to

West providing me with all I ever needed

Wanted and desired

To be everything I was

Told I wasn’t

Or couldn’t be
I talked up storms and walked over tornadoes, threw roof tops off the heads of strangers

Knocked the teeth of old trees’ smiles
Didn’t know why the wind

Stopped whispering 

Such sweet nothing’s

Instead, growing hatred being spewed

Into my mouth

Chewed me as I swallowed

And woke me up from the inside
Not outside, working fast

Slow pace when falcons

Fell into my lap

Begging to be pet

With the slap of my soft face

Leave a Reply

