Swimming Rose

​I need, or so I thought

To cut ties with my inner child

But he comforts me

Like a rose swimming in case water
Or maybe I’m hugging him and feeling his cries

Nurturing my insides

Going back in time
To where I could have been held

Rocked in arms and not fallen

Down into a new life

But i have loving parents

But you werent there
Aren’t there for them

Or my who I was

Am to some people

Won’t be to me
You remind me of everything i try not to be

Comes easy to me

As a gum stuck to the bottom of my sole

Soul, he identifies as a soul 

He said he knows me, gets me

And walks forward into something

Serious, bunny ears on top

Merry waters

Leave a Reply

