Slithering Kiss

​What is stable enough when sitting still

Doesn’t seem to be the trick

To soften the blow
And who will be there to watch my skin crawl with antibiotical substances

To numb the emotional fact

That I may never be ready
But who’s to say that im supposed to be this way

But who’s to say I’m not?
I was born of Satan’s kiss

And god’s non existent hug
I walk amongst the slithering tides

And wash my loins with the words

Of thieves
I’m decaying all over

But no one steps close 

They treat me like a lily pad

Curl me up and throw me back

Leave a Reply

