Disassociating Disappearance

I’m sitting and
All of a sudden, I just am
Am not here
Am not lucid
Am blacked out
Blanked and beyond

I’m standing and
All of a sudden I see
Things, hear
Something
Wondering how I even crossed
The street, got to
Where I am right now

I slipped, was dumped upside down
And my soul slithered out of my body
Like a person playing music
And a snake pops out of the bottle

I’m here, but I wasn’t and for a few seconds
Or well it felt like there was no time
Nothing around when everything
Never left, but I did

Disassociating Disappearance. // B.L.

Leave a Reply

