I think my therapist once told me to focus on he moments where I’m almost 100% certain that I know who I am and right now I know I’m male even if I’m comfortable being called female by some people, that doesn’t make my identity invalid.

I am male if I am not entirely out to everyone
I am male even if I do not look stereotypically male
I am male despite the lack of family support
I am male unless I myself say and believe I’m not
I’m allowed to change labels, change my identity.
Even if I confuse myself and people I am still valid

Leave a Reply

