Simple friends

Simple conversation and coffee smiles
I sit here and I wallow, but I’m not swimming as shallow anymore
I’m not very hollow, but I show it

Some people have aligned my spine when it was bending over backwards
And have held my head up when my mind was spilling

Soft walks and brisk shines
I stumbled around and trip, but
I’m not falling too far behind
I’m not very easy to talk to, but I can be here

Some people have gone miles when I couldn’t even stand up
And have listened when I didn’t know how to stop chattering my words out

But for some reason, how hard I am
With no cracks, I’m still wanted as a friend

Even the shores need the beach to love it back when it trampled on it
But the sands see through it’s hardships

Leave a Reply

