Caged shallows

You need something I’ve only given a few
And maybe you’re deeper than I am
Because I’m diving shallow
And swallowing soft

You desire a love that I’ve maybe felt once or twice
The burning desire to be attached to the heart
To never go a day without talking

And so far, we converse more than we don’t
And I wish I could offer you more
And as much as I want you to stay
Have I not given you every reason not to?

You were right, everyone was right whenever they said I probably don’t think I’m enough
So I treat others like they aren’t

I am a locked locked of broken attempts at a new life and an ocean with very few settle waves

I wouldn’t have hung around this long if a fragment of my brain didn’t have a part of you in it

Leave a Reply

