After Hour Knowledge

I live for the 12 am thoughts that come crashing down with the light flick of fingers flashing

I strive to gain knowledge of the fact that our minds race more at 1 am than with sleeping eyes at 1 PM

I crave after the stumbles up hands fumbling for each other’s bodies once they’ve fallen asleep and woken up separated

I long for the aftermath of a fight at 2am and the soft sighs just before 3 am

I wander beneath the blanket of regrets after 4 am and into the living arms of the sun at the crack of 5 am

Leave a Reply

