Screaming Banchees

Screaming howls, it isn’t the wind, they aren’t the things you think you are scared of
Because they aren’t always recognizable

Darling, sometimes you have to let them out as the banchees they are and maybe our’s won’t dance together, but they may compliment each other

We aren’t alone, you may feel destined to writher along the floor like Adam got shunned to do
But maybe just maybe, we can find a way to release them in healthy ways

I’ll be the pillow for you to rest on and the jar to let them spoil in
Let them rot baby, now let me DL the rest

I’m afraid I didn’t let them out soon enough, mine cry so loud at my door and as soon as I hear them, they knock harder until I unlatch one bolt at a time
And I’ve let them win over me, knock me from under my feet and destroy anything good

I hardly have good intentions, but I think we can be great friends one day, just know that I will try to be the crutch you need for your arms to grow tired against

I hardly have good intentions, but I think we can be great friends one day, just know that I will try to be the crutch you need for your arms to grow tired against

And as fake as I’ve been, I come from a hollowed grave in which my demons dug for me, waiting, they sucked the life out of me, but know I haven’t entirely soaked the soil in yet

Leave a Reply

