Nurturing Bests

Spilled words of common courtesy
You liked the way I smiled
And I liked the way your tongue sharpened with a whip

So nurturing, I needed that
And I felt more whole
Softened a part of my blunt edge
But then you needed to stop

You’d make such a great nurturer, you make one, but I couldn’t hold you
In long enough, I got too cold
And you needed warmth

Your mind rocked me back and forth
And I broke my own handles
The floor started falling through
And you ran like you should

I sat in the floor looking up
For a hand to reach mine
You grabbed ahold, but I realized
I needed to fall down

Writing From The Cafe. Part 4.

Leave a Reply

