Coarsing Wings

I am but a coarsing river, running through the banks of my mind. I am but a bird’s wings, taking flight before I’m ready and able to land strong. I will be okay because okay is all I’ve ever seemed to reach. It is okay that I am broken, but my demons don’t define me, they aren’t me. These webs are growing messy, but I’m used to chaos. Simplicity is okay, some wild can be tamed if you treat it right. But what is right when everything feels wrong? Life is more than one path, it’s okay to fall off.

Leave a Reply

