7, 11, 12.

Your innocence too, was stripped when you were even younger than you are now.

You knew nothing but inconsistent happiness and upbringing.

As sad as it is, and as much as I regret not seeing you when I had the chance, I didn’t want to place me insecurities and my inconsistency on you when you finally had some sort of consistency you hadn’t had in years or ever.

I wish things were different.

No matter what happens, no matter if you are separated or together, you will always be remembered. I will never forget the time I spent with you.

Your other sibling and mother are crying. They called me and I just sat trying to reassure them that this is for the best.

You will never read this. Maybe one day I will just become a distant memory. I’ll become so small in your minds like a person camouflaged in a forest.

I love you so much.

Leave a Reply

