Forward Fighting Stars

I needed an escape and maybe people are sometimes that
An escape from what’s in my head
void, but not just filling it but helping me

I’m being guided by more than just the stars and I think
I need to start admitting that I live for more than just starting fires
and putting out sparks
I am more than just a useless pit of emotions
and a death ridden face

One day I’ll be able to look back and love the parts of me I never loved
and love those who have done me no harm
because I do harm on those who were once like me
but have made it farther

One day I’ll look forward too, and not be so scared of revenge
being placed upon me
I’ll breathe a sigh of recognition and live with less regrets

Leave a Reply

