Bury my soul

Take my body and rest it against the mountains and watch the vultures swoop in and have a go at me. Devour me and swallow my skin covered body bag.

Bones attached to the limbless socket that they call a walking corpse. Eyes all on me, all eyes on those creatures with deadly ripping wings and whipped shot ears. Cackling, they scratch into me, dig unto me and laugh.

Those vultures have a laugh now, a wicked evil scour, they watch me lay there lifeless, jello like. I smile and thank them for releasing my soul to the wild, with the flap that is my mouth skin.

I couldn’t have lived without this to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

