Forestry Falls

I just want to escape this flow                                                                                                                                                   falling from the sky, flooding the streams

Not quite a settle pain, fast and devouring                                                                                                                                     as the flaming forestry

Needing to have a solid plan, walking                                                                                                                                       backwards doesn’t work when my mind is in constant fastforward

Wandering through this headscape, minding                                                                                                                               my manners as I trudge through it’s waving allies

Back and forth I strut, cancelling out the                                                                                                                                   words I want to say, so cliche                                                                                                                                                           I am, so far I am

Leave a comment