Dysphoria Met Love

Something as little as saying those three words and trying to mask them by singing outloud can trigger so many things at once and all I wanted was to release the tension between the air and the space it’s caused in my ribcage

The sound was way more deafening than the blow to the throat was and sometimes I like to pretend that the pain us just suppressed down so deep that even the ocean feels the need to open it;s bottom floor and flow to the top to make space for me and my demons

All that I desired was to break what was only destroying me in positive ways just to protect the walls that are now different identities guarding what is vulnerable and if only my heart would hear me out instead of protraying to be this wretched shell of discarded waste.

Leave a Reply

