Crush the Barcodes

I’ll probably leave an in print inside of you, on your sheets and in your hair
You’ll try to wash me out, but not even a remover can get rid of me

You might find my name amongst authors in the nearest bookstore and a few of my phone number digits engrained in grocery store barcodes

You’ll hear me behind someone’s laugh and smile

I may not be the brightest of colours, but I express more vibrancy than any rainbow can

Tell me that you won’t leave me, be my caregiver and shelter me from my own storm, show me that I’m not alone

Leave a Reply

