Sidelined.

I’m sorry, but I may have lost something
Mindless to say it’s my mind and it doesn’t want to
Need to be found, tracked down in order to keep alive
Dead on the sidelines waiting
For the disappearing act on the stage inside your body pouring
Unto sheets of trees skin
Tags waving, flags slaying
Wrapped around, spun a web towards something dark and truth
Be told I don’t need saving
Want my ways to be paved for
Me behaving the way I want to and being myself
But it’s not even good enough for myself
Let alone the versions I have created
Slip, slipping over lines made from the ones I’ve been rehearsing for years
Only days have gone by
Time means everything to me and nothing at all
As I see myself slowly tripping

Leave a Reply

