Distancing Trudges

Leaving me, left me so I thought                                                                                                                                                   running, I did, ran so far  somehow your trudging footsteps caught up to mine                                                                             and I thought to look back

Trembling, fumbling, tripping started dining                                                                                                                                   with the soul that I didn’t                                                                                                                                                               think I’d ever come across

Realizing, figuring out what it was that made you drift                                                                                                             departure from everything, distancing  yourself                                                                                                                             from anything I ever offered you                                                                                                                                                 just because I did the same to you

Leave a Reply

