Trembling Intentions

You hinted that you wanted inside my head

I smothered you with the warmest temptatons

But scolded you with the cruelest intentions

Words that have not yet reached my trembling vocal chords

You told me that you still wanted to know about me

I took that into my own one hand with a slight flick of the softest wrist

Used my cold hand with a more harsher affect by allowing you to feel the things I’ve done

You still wanted me to show you more

I tried to dig deeper into my vault of nightmares

Ended up opening old wounds just to have you touch them with an ooze of kindness

Running, I started to run, while my body stood still and you looked at me

” Oh child, I want you, need you to let me in ”

Mouth wide, breathing sounds escaped from the space, but no words rolled off my tongue

I knew from that moment that you had seen not what you wanted, but turned the sights into something soft

Leave a Reply

