Alone in the depths

Attention is what I seek, also something that tends to destroy me.

It’s as simple as someone stating that they miss me or care about me and I soak that in and twist it as something else. They care about me in a romantic way, they miss me in a romatnic way and in almost every case, it’s the opposite.

Why can’t I just take a friendship for how it is, not what I see it is or wish it were to be.

I can be alone, but I’m miserable alone even when I’m happy alone.

Leave a Reply

