Body language to me is louder than the words flowing from peoples’ mouths.

This may sound creepy and or strange to most people, but I’ve actually met quite a few people who enjoy doing this as well. People watching is what I am referring to. Not necessarily staring as a way of being creepy, even if it appears to be by the people walking by.

I’ve been people watching for as long as I can remember. I’m not great with depicting which age I was at which part of my life, but I was younger.

It;s one of the things I do for passing the time. All I do is I could be at a mall, or at a park, sitting and listening to music and I just watch how people interact with one another, how they react to seeing other people looing at them, the way they run for a bus that is late, the way their eyes dart across the pages of a book, how fast their fingers move across their phone or tablet screens.

I don’t know why, but it’s my way of learning about people, the different types of people who are out there without exactly interacting with them. I’m socially awkward most of the time, and it’s just calming for me.

It helps me with picking apart the language of people’s bodies without them even speaking. Body language speaks louder to me than the actual act of using my ears to listen.

It’s actually not as creepy as it sounds. You’ll be surprised as to how many people do this, and it’s harmless in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

