Day 18 – 30 Day Transgender Challenge

Song that I am listening to while writing this post:

Dark Horse By Katy Perry Featuring Juicy J

How do you feel about the trans laws where you live?

To be honest, I should pay more attention to the Trans laws here in Canada.

I think I’ve been told that you can still be fired for being Trans. Don’t quote me on that though, because I’m not 100% sure.

As for transitioning, each province here in Canada differs. Some, you don’t need therapy, and others you need a psychiatrists (or a professional who can prescribe Testosterone or Estrogen) and a note before you can get top and or bottom surgery.

I read not too long ago online on some website that, Transgender surgery used to be covered but now we’re seen as having a Disability. i do have a learning disability, but I don’t believe that being Transgender is a disability.

 

 

Leave a Reply

