Day 16 – 30 Day Transgender Challenge

I’ve posted more posts stating that I fail miserably at this challenge, than posts without stating those words.

Song that I’m listening to while writing this post:

Philadelphia By Sent By Ravens 

What’s your rock anthem and why?

I don’t believe that I have a rock anthem. There’s way too many songs that I can listen to over and over again.

But if I were to name just one song that I’ve listened to a million times over for years, it would be 23 by Jimmy Eat World.

I remember the exact time that I first heard it. I knew that I had enjoyed songs beforehand, but this song really got to me,

My older brother and I were driving home from Church either on a Sunday night or a Thursday night and he had that song playing. I had never heard it before that moment and I never went back to a time before I didn’t listen to it.

It breaks my heart and heals it at the same time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

