Day 08 – 30 Day Transgender Challenge

How do you deal with being read mis-gendered by people in the beginning of transitioning ?

Before I realized I was Trans, I didn’t like being called by male pronouns, atleast not outloud because I think it just made me feel i=uncomfortable. 

Even now with female pronouns, I get uncomfortable, but only sometimes because I identify as both male and female, but I prefer to identify as male.

I deal with being mis-gendered by people by educating people, correcting or just letting it go.

 

Leave a Reply

