Longboarding makes me feel free.

image

We all have those go to things that help us to escape from our daily lives.

For myself, longboarding is my escape. It gives me a rush that many thing don’t provide me with. I can think about mt daily struggles while boarding, but they don’t feel as heavily burdened upon my very body as they normally do.

Peace and happiness come easier for me when I feel the wind flowing through my leg hair, seeing as the hair on my scalp isn’t long enough to move with the wind.

I can truly say that I’m happy when I can ride over the train tracks even though I slowly start to panic at the thought of my wheels catching and stopping me and causing me to go flying. But every time my board actually does catch on anything such as rocks or holes in the ground, that rush of excitement comes back within the same time frame as being worried and panicking.

3 comments on “Longboarding makes me feel free.

  1. journeymanjo says:

    Dope deck! I found bombing hills to give me that rush and those near flying speed wobbles gave me a feeling of being alive 🙂

Leave a Reply

