Tell Me Something Revolting.

There are times when I believe that you’re losing me before you have me
But my God babe, you flash those eyes of yours and what was almost dead sparks back to life
And I swear you have me in that moment, not had, but have
As it comes rushing back, I just want to soak you in as much as I can
So smother me in any way you can
You have me right now and I think I like that
In any which way you direct me, it feels right even when it scares me
So tell me something disgusting, revolting
That way when you’re done making a fool of yourself
All you’d have left would be the nicest things that you never learnt to tell me beforehand
Maybe then, I’d believe that you really are here to stay

Leave a Reply

