There’s art in every inch of every city. New or old.

Do you ever just want to be alone, even if you’re at your saddest point?

I know that I do, I want to be alone because for once, I’m trying to figure out who I am, what I’m made of, what I can do, what i want to do and where I’m going and if it means that I have a better chance of figuring all of those things out, then I’ll do it alone.

I was in another city today. One I don’t go to often, but I’ve been to before on some occasions. I don’t know it very well, as there’s some parts of my own home city that I don’t know of yet. As I was walking with a friend and their friend, I was admiring the shininess of some of the buildings, the height of them, the people walking by, the different stores and restaurants. something about it, something about the business, the homeless, the poor, the rich, the sketchiness, was beautiful 

I don’t know what made all of that beautiful, but maybe it was the fact that they all seemed to flow together well, even though separately, all of those things are very different. 

I feel like going back and discovering more of the city alone. I don’t go out often and I get panicky and scared to explore on my own sometimes, but I want to go this time. I want to come across things that I think are brand new, but aren’t to others, just to myself. 

There’s art in every corner of every city. There’s art in the way the stores are put together along the streets, there’s beauty in the chaos of the cars and noises.

 

Leave a Reply

