What it is like to be trapped in the wrong body.

when I look back at the past, my past, I see a typical child – innocent and thrived for exploring the world and all that it has to offer.

I guess i can say now that I see some signs of myself wanting to be a boy, but I think that that’s normal.

When I was in grade 6, had long hair and then cut it really short. I continued to get picked on for it. In grade 7, Middile School – Alot of the students called me names and constantly asked me if I were a boy or a girl, not only did I have short hair, but I had braces, bushy eyebrows and wore boyish looking clothes. I had this one shirt and that was from Zellers and I tried to convince my mother that I snook it from the boy’s clothing section when she wasn’t looking.

In grade 8, I started questioning my sexuality and in grade 10 I fell for a girl for the first time.

I was so confused. All of a sudden i started question my gender more than I had before and as I grew older, around 19 or 20 years old, I wasn’t 100% sure of who I was anymore, if I was even a female.

I was considering taking testosterone, but I knew that it would be exspensive. Besides that fact, it would be a huge change in my life and I dodn’t know if I would be ready for that.

I bound my chest yesterday for the first time and I felt suffocated so then I took off the bandage. It felt like a corset.

I don’t know if I’m having chest disphoria, but whatever it is, it’s a phase.

Has anyone ever felt as though their body was the wrong one?

Leave a Reply

